Course Content
Foundation Course For LKG Students (GK, Number, Alphabet)
1. Alphabet 2. Animal Names 3. Birds Names 4. Fruits & Vegetable Names 5. Good Habits 6. House hold Names 7. Human Body Parts Names 8. Meal Time 9. Numbers 10. Geometrical Shapes 11. Transport Na
Foundation Course For LKG Students
About Lesson

The alphabet for Modern English is a Latin-script alphabet consisting of 26 letters, each having an upper- and lower-case form.

What are the 4 types of alphabets?
  • Small letters.
  • Capital letters.
  • Cursive letters.
  • Print letters.


  • Five of the letters in the English Alphabet are vowels: A, E, I, O, U.
  • The remaining 21 letters are consonants: B, C, D, F, G, H, J, K, L, M, N, P, Q, R, S, T, V, X, Z, and usually W and Y.
  • Two letters, “A” and “I,” also constitute words.
Join the conversation
Wisdom TechSavvy Academy